Honorary guests of PyeongChang 2018 acknowledge Ch.Otgonbaatar

2018-02-20 16:33:36
Ulaanbaatar /MONTSAME/ AIPS Sport Media Awards was held during PyeongCheong 2018 Winter Olympic. The special prize is granted to sport journalist who has covered over 6 Winter Olympic Games by the International Sports Press Association (AIPS).
This year’s prize was bestowed on President of the Mongolian Sports Journalists Union Ch.Otgonbaatar. Present at the awarding ceremony were Head of the Organizing Committee for PyeongChang 2018 Winter Olympic Games Lee Hee-beom, President of the AIPS Gianni Merlo and Members of the International Olympic Committee Sergey Bubka, Marisol Casado and Ivo Ferriani.

Receiving this honorable prize is the first time for Mongolian sports journalists.