ASEP9 organizing committee meets

2016-03-15 13:28:13

Ulaanbaatar /MONTSAME/ Mongolia is hosting the Ninth meeting of Asia-Europe Parliament Partnership on April 21-23. As of today, parliamentary delegations from 23 countries including Lithuania, Bulgaria, Italy, Pakistan, India, Indonesia, Finland, Hungary, Czech Republic, Poland, Belgium, Cambodia, Russia, Laos, Norway, Switzerland, Singapore and Denmark, and from the European Parliament have confirmed their attendance in ASEP9, the national organizing committee reported on March 14.

The latter committee was formed in accordance with the ordinance No 28 of Chairman of the State Great Khural (Parliament) of Mongolia, issued on February 12.

This year’s ASEP meeting is the first event to take place in the margin of the ASEM Summit, and is traditionally held at the parliament palace of the host country. The ASEP9 is themed “Role of Asia-Europe Parliament Partnership in ASEM”.

Present at the meeting were, chairman of the organizing committee and vice speaker R.Gonchigdorj, members N.Enkhbold, S.Oyun, L.Purevsuren (Minister of Foreign Affairs) MPs, Secretary-General of the Parliament Secretariat B.Boldbaatar and the secretary of the committee Ts.Narantungalag.