Mongolian citizens to travel Argentina without visa

2018-02-20 11:29:00

Ulaanbaatar/MONTSAME/ The Agreement between Mongolia and the Argentine Republic on the exemption from visa requirements for diplomatic, formal and ordinary passport holders came into effect from February 19, 2018. By doing so, it enables Mongolian citizens to travel Argentina without a visa for up to 90 days.
With this agreement, signed on August 31, 2017 in Busan, the Republic of Korea, the ordinary passport holders of Mongolia are able to travel to 20 foreign countries without a visa.
Within a scope of its purpose to facilitate the travel conditions, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs has been actively talking with foreign countries to increase the number of countries where Mongolian citizens can travel without a visa, and facilitate visa requirements. The Ministry will continue this kind of talks, reported the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.