Six types of licenses begin to be granted by Ministry of Finance in electronic form

2021-08-03 16:47:12

Ulaanbaatar /MONTSAME/. As part of the implementation of the National e-Government Program, the Ministry of Finance has begun granting corresponding special licenses in electronic form.

Currently, the ministry and its affiliate organizations are issuing 12 types of special licenses, one type of permit, three types of licenses. The following six types of special licenses and one type of permit are being issued by the Ministry of Finance:

• Customs Brokers Operation License,

• Lottery license,

• Securities license,

• License to conduct auditing activities,

• Property valuation license,

• License for providing consulting services as a specialized tax advisor as well as the qualified tax advisor permit.

Previously, the aforementioned permits used to be issued by government agencies in accordance with the Law on Licensing for the Operations of Entities. As the licenses are valid for three years, the licenses issued by the Ministry of Finance and its affiliate organizations will be issued only in electronic form in the future.