Parliament appoints Deputy Speakers

2020-07-01 17:19:34

Ulaanbaatar /MONTSAME/ At its plenary meeting on July 1, the State Great Khural approved appointments of T.Ayursaikhan nominated by Mongolian People’s Party and S.Odontuya nominated by Democratic Party as Deputy Speakers of the parliament, with a majority of the MPs voting in favor of the new appointments.

The parliament also discussed and approved new composition of eight parliamentary standing committees with 17 to 19 members in accordance with the Law on Parliament.