Football Federation names best of 2018

2018-12-14 16:28:05

Ulaanbaatar /MONTSAME/ Annual award ceremony Golden Ball-2018 was held on December, naming the Best athletes and referees of the year. The award ceremony is organized by the Mongolian Football Federation (MFF).


Traditionally, the Golden Ball selected winners in the categories: Best Male and Female Player of the Year, Best Coach of Men’s Team, Best Coach of Women’s Team, Best Goal, Symbol -11 footballers of the Year and Best Foreign Player.


Coach of the National Women’s Team Ts.Ganbold won the Best Coach of the Women’s team. This year, coach Ts.Ganbold made a history along with his team, competing in the first round of the East Asian Football Championship. Moreover, the women’s national team played in the preliminary round of the 2020 Tokyo Summer Olympic Games. As for the men’s team, Head coach of the National Team Hans Michael Weiß was awarded with the Best Coach of the Men’s team. Under his guidance, the men’s national team could pass the E-1 round of the East Asian Football Championship.


Furthermore, Best Foreign Player went to midfielder of Athletic 220 FC Norito Hashiguchi with the achievement of scoring 10 goals and a 6 goal-pass in a total of 18 matches. The award went to the Japanese football players for two consecutive years. In addition, midfielder of Erchim FC Shuta Ishino was selected as the Best Foreign Player last year.


The very first Mongolian Elite Referee of the Asian Football Confederation R.Jargalsaikhan won the Best Referee of the Year.  


As for the Best Male and Female Players, midfielder of Arvis FC and a member of the Women’s National Team A.Altantuya was selected as the Best Female Player and left midfielder of Ulaanbaatar City FC N.Tsedenbal as the Best Male Player of 2018.

In addition, Danish former professional footballer Peter Schmeichel, honored guest of Golden Ball -2018, handed over the prize of the Symbol -11 to the players.