The “President’s Scholar–2100" Scholarship Program

2023-02-02 18:41:49

Ulaanbaatar, February 2, /MONTSAME/.  The “President’s Scholar–2100" scholarship program initiated by President of Mongolia Ukhnaagiin Khurelsukh has been successfully implemented since 2021, awarding the best students from each of the 330 soums and capital city's 171 khoroos to study at the world’s best universities. 

On January 27, the President handed over the Certificates to the awardees of the "President's Scholar-2100" scholarship program.

Noting that the scholarship awardees are the future national leaders who will acquire global education, learn from the essence of human intelligence, work for the development and welfare of the country, and shoulder the future of our Motherland Mongolia, the President of Mongolia said, “Making full use of your opportunities and starting your career with confidence will depend on your today’s valiant efforts and diligent study.” 

The scholarship aims to qualify students based on their academic achievements, engage them in preparatory program to help them fulfill the qualifications of the world's best universities, and provide financial support during studying abroad. All recipients are obliged to work in public sector for 5 years or more upon their graduation.

Under this national scholarship program “President’s Scholar–2100”, 256 students are currently studying in 13 countries, including the UK, Canada, Poland, Australia, China, Russia, Hungary, India, and Vietnam. More than 60 percent of total scholarship recipients are studying in the field of engineering technology, such as computer science, software, biotechnology, civil engineering and architecture, and renewable energy.

According to the regulation on Presidential Scholarship adopted by the Government, the students who have completed at least three years of study in their school's catchment area and have the highest average score in the General Entrance Examination in mathematics and foreign languages are eligible to participate in the “President’s Scholar–2100."