Academy of Sciences joined by 3 academicians

2017-01-23 08:59:37

Ulaanbaatar /MONTSAME/ Mongolian Academy of Sciences held its biennial election to choose new members last week, 3 scholars were chosen out of 11 candidates.

The new academicians joining the rank of the Mongolian Academy of Sciences are D.Tseveendorj (Sc.D), Head of Archaeology Department of Institute of History and Archaeology at the Academy of Sciences, D.Sangaa (Sc.D), Department Head at Institute of Physics and Technology at the Academy of Sciences and A.Bakei (Sc.D), Deputy President of Mongolian Academy of Agricultural Sciences.

Since studying archaeology at Lomonosov Moscow State University in 1966-1972, D.Tseveendorj has worked for 45 consecutive years at the Institute of History and Archaeology at the academy.

Member of Russian Academy of Natural Sciences since 2016, D.Sangaa previously worked as a deputy head at Laboratory of Neutron Physics, Joint Institute for Nuclear Research situated in Russian Dubna city in 2009-2013.

Former Member of Parliament A.Bakei has worked for more than 30 years in the field of sustainable development of animal husbandry including livelihood characteristics of herding families and tendencies for economic decision making.