MONTSAME news agency Award winners named

2018-03-06 18:50:52
On the occasion of the 105th anniversary of founding of journalism in Mongolia and National Journalism Day, MONTSAME news agency and the Confederation of Mongolian Journalists (CMJ) have named the Best News Reporters for the third time and granted ‘Golden Rules Owner’ title.
Present at the ceremony were President of the CMJ Mr Mandakhbayar, Deputy Director of MONTSAME news agency Mr Batbold and Editor in Chief Mr Lkhagvasuren.
‘Golden Rules Owner’ title is given to the best news reporters who prepare their news satisfying modern standards, requirements and principles and this year’s award went to journalist M.Batkhishig from NTV television, B.Bayartogtokh from Zasgiin Gazriin Medee newspaper and journalist S.Mungunchimeg from Khurd agency of the Mongolian National Public Radio.
MONTSAME, the Mongolian first news agency initiated the award in 2016 within the framework of cooperation agreement with the Confederation of Mongolian Journalists to inspire journalists. ‘Golden Rules Owner’ Award selects three bests annually in three categories including television-radio, newspaper-journal and news website.