Deputy PM and some Ministers appointed

2015-09-10 11:32:32

Ulaanbaatar /MONTSAME/ A plenary meeting of the irregular session of the State Great Khural (parliament) is discussing appointment of some Ministers.

According to the draft resolution submitted to parliament, Ts.Oyunbaatar MP has been nominated for the post of Deputy Prime Minister; M.Zorigt MP--Minister of Road and Transportation; B.Bolor MP--Minister of Finance; Z.Bayanselenge MP--Minister of Construction and Urban Development; N.Battsereg--Minister of Environment, Green Development and Tourism; and G.Bayarsaikhan--Minister of Labor.

After discussions and Q&As over the appointment issues, Ts.Oyunbaatar was appointed as the Deputy Premier with 89.7% votes of the parliamentarians. Furthermore, N.Battsereg became the Minister of Environment, Green Development and Tourism with 88.1% votes; B.Bolor--the Minister of Finance; and G.Bayarsaikhan MP--the Minister of Labor.

Appointments of other candidate Ministers are continuing at the plenary meeting.